The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Argosy Logo

Academic Catalog

    Argosy University
  Sep 23, 2017
2013-2014 Argosy University Academic Catalog—Undergraduate Programs | Volume 4, Issue 3 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Appendix I, Board of Directors, Board of Trustees, and Administration


Education Management Corporation Board of Directors

All individuals listed here can be contacted through the Education Management Corporation offices located at 210 Sixth Avenue, 33rd Floor, Pittsburgh, PA 15222.

Edward H. West
Education Management Corporation
Samuel C. Cowley
General Counsel & Vice President of
Business Development of Prestige Brands
Adrian M. Jones
Managing Director in the
Principal Invenstment/Merchant Banking Division
of Goldman Sachs & Co
William R. Johnson
Former Chairman, President and CEO of HJ Heinz Company
Jeffrey T. Leeds
President and Co-Founder of
Leeds Equity Partners, LLC
John R. McKernan, Jr.
President, US Chamber of Commerce Foundation
Leo F. Mullin
Former Chief Executive Officer of Delta Airlines
Brian A. Napack
Senior Advisor of Providence Equity Partners LLC
 Paul J. Salem
Senior Managing Director and a founder of Providence Equity Partners
Peter O. Wilde
Managing Director,
Providence Equity Partners

Argosy University Governing Board of Trustees

Kenda B. Gonzales
Chief Financial Officer
Harrison Properties, LLC

Robert H. Atwell
Former Director
Education Management Corporation

William D. Hansen
Chief Executive Officer
Madison Education Group



John R. McKernan, Jr.
Education Management Corporation

Reverend John Minogue, CM
Past President
DePaul University

John T. South, III
South University



Craig D. Swenson, PhD
Argosy University (ex officio)

Leland S. White
West Regional Director




 Argosy University Administration

University Chancellor


Craig D. Swenson, PhD
University Chancellor


Academic Officers


Ruki Jayaraman, PhD
Vice Chancellor
Academic Affairs

Leanne Wruck, PhD
Associate Vice Chancellor
Academic Affairs

Mukul Bhalla, PhD
Dean (Interim)
College of Arts and Sciences

Diana Gilmer Echols, DM
Associate Dean, Business
College of Arts and Sciences


Robert Barrett, PhD
College of Clinical Psychology

Carol Tolson, PhD
Dean (Interim)
College of Education

Anita Varrati, EdD
National Program Chair, Educational Administration Program
College of Education

  Kristin Benson, PsyD
College of Health Sciences

Michael Matters, PhD, MPH
National Program Chair, Master of Public Health Program
College of Health Sciences

Cynthia Larson, EdD
Graduate School of Business and Management


Administrative Officers


Travis Allen, MBA
Executive Vice Chancellor

Jim Terrell
Vice Chancellor

Jennifer Swenson
Vice Chancellor
Human Resources

Stephanie Thurston, MBA
Vice Chancellor
Strategy and Development



Matt Gavlik
Group Vice President
Argosy University Online Programs

Dan Peterson, PhD
Group Vice President
East Region

Dustin Phillips
Group Vice President
West Region

Renee Huddy

Vice President
Admissions Operations and Compliance


Katie Rader
Vice President
Student Financial Services and Compliance

Anne Orelli, MSEd
Vice President
Student Services Operations and Compliance

Joyce Mullen
Senior Vice President
Regulatory Affairs Operations, Education Management LLC

Anne K. Dean
Senior Director
Communications and Public Relations


 Campus Administration

Steven Yoho, PhD
Campus President
Argosy University, Atlanta


Roger Widmer, EdD
Campus President
Argosy University, Nashville


Sandra L Wise, PhD
Campus President
Argosy University, Sarasota

C. Ronald Kimberling, PhD
Campus President
Argosy University, Chicago

  Deborah Markos, MS
Campus President
Argosy University, Orange County
  Leon Kelley, MBA
Campus Director
Argosy University, Schaumburg

Ronald Hyson, PhD
Campus President
Argosy University, Dallas


Hugh Jensen, MBA
Campus President
Argosy University, Phoenix



Tom Dyer, EdD
Campus President
Argosy University, Seattle

Richard Boorom, PhD
Campus President
Argosy University, Denver

Valerie Curry, MBA
Campus President
Argosy University, Salt Lake City


Daniel Richins, MBA
Campus President
Argosy University, Tampa

Warren Evans, PhD
Campus President
Argosy University,  Hawai’i


Michelle Taylor
Campus Director
Argosy University, San Diego


Scott Tjaden, PhD
Campus President
Argosy University, Twin Cities

Stacy Klein, MBA
Campus Director
Argosy University, Inland Empire


Lance Garrison, PhD
Campus President
Argosy University, San Francisco Bay Area


David Erekson, PhD
Campus President
Argosy University, Washington DC

Marlilyn Al-Hassan, EdD
Campus Director
Argosy University, Los Angeles